Still Alive! Just Been Painting!

Yes, it’s been over a month or more since I’ve last posted on here but I’m still alive! I’ve been very busy working on and finishing new paintings. I’ve started working with mixed media, combining Oil Pastels with Soft Pastels and Water Colors… Just working with Water Colors and Soft Pastels is pretty much new territory for me as I mostly just work with Acrylics and Oil Pastels. Forever learning something new! 😀 

On a side note but a big note! PLEASE be vigilant with your weather!!! I’ve been tracking weather for a couple decades now as I became interested in it as a result of my interest in flying. Since the mid 1980’s I’ve been watching weather change and become more severe and dangerous. Meso-cyclonic storm cells in locales where it once was unheard of has steadily become common or expected. Please do not let your guard down… Upper level winds are racing at extreme speeds and temperature fluctuations are creating extreme rotation in almost every storm cell out there across the entire world! Also, earthquakes and volcanoes are showing increased activity! Aquifers (underground water tables) are heating up and venting steam around the world and appear to be interacting with weather systems. Pole shift? Yes, it is real. Yes, it will cause havoc. We are about to see even more extreme changes in our natural world so please as I said stay vigilant and be prepared, have an emergency plan if you can. One thing I ask though, do not fear these changes… Think positive, embrace the idea and feeling of love and with those vibrations should something cataclysmic happen we can rebuild the right way! 😀 

©Painting by Staci Brown. No part of this image may be reproduced without the express written consent of the artist.

 Image 

Leave a comment